Silver Beaver Award

August 1st

Silver Beaver nomination package guidance distributed to Districts & posted on Council website

August 11th

Districts provide Manny the names & contact info for their:

  • Silver Beaver Selection Committee representative (must be a Silver Beaver recipient, no more than two years on the committee, and serves on Banquet Committee)
  • Volunteer Recognition Banquet (Promotion) Committee representative (need not be a Silver Beaver recipient)

October 17th

Silver Beaver Selection Committee Orientation

November 1st

Nomination packages due to Nadia Khalid at Council (nothing may be added to a package after this deadline)

November 6th

Packages ready for review by committee members

December 4th

Last day packages may be reviewed by committee members and committee member ballots due to Nadia at Council 

December 6th

Selection meeting – 6:30 PM Gathering; 7:00 PM Start

Dates TBD

Volunteer Recognition Banquet Committee Meetings


February 22nd

Volunteer Recognition Banquet

Boumi Shrine Center
5050 King Avenue
Rosedale, MD    21237
6:00 – 9:00 PM

Link for Registration >> Coming Soon!

Please read this important information before submitting a packet.



Nomination Form (Fillable)

 2022 Silver Beaver Award Recipients: 

Rick Barton – Fort McHenry

Hillary Bierce – National Pike

Daniel A. Dinkin – Arrowhead

Terry L. Jones, Jr. – Gunpowder Falls

Ellery Loomis – River Hawk

Jim Olson – National Pike

Michael Sullivan – Council

To find a complete listing of all past receipts of the Silver Beaver Award click Here

Silver Beaver Selection Committee Chair – Jeff Seymour