River Hawk Scouts BSA

The Boy Scouts are the oldest (1910) and original program in Scouting for youth  ages 11-18. Scouts learn leadership, skills, citizenship, and make ethical decisions based on the Scout Oath and Law.  To develop leadership, Scouts BSA Troops are youth-led, with the scouts electing the Troop’s leadership.  The scouts are mentored by a Scoutmaster and Assistant Scoutmasters, who oversee their safety.


Troops base their activities on year-round camping and outdoor adventures. This includes an annual one-week resident Summer Camp and opportunities to attend national high-adventure bases for the older youth. The Scouts advance through several ranks by demonstrating skills and leadership and applying them at meetings and in the field.  Scouts can earn over 130 Merit Badges teaching life skills, the sciences, outdoors skills, hobbies and occupations.  


To locate a Troop in your community go to www.beascout.org.

Nentico Lodge

Summer Camp

Merit Badges