River Hawk About Us

The new River Hawk District District combines the former Four Rivers and The Capitol District to serve all of the Packs, Troops, Crews, and Ships within Anne Arundel County, Maryland. We are dedicated to supporting our units with programs designed for fun and advancement opportunities, training offered at Roundtables and leadership-specific courses, and service through the Commissioner Corps.  The Scout Oath and Law are the foundation of our programs which build character, develop leadership skills, and train youth in the responsibilities of citizenship and service.

District Staff

  • District Chair – Casey Ward
  • District Commissioner – Ellery Loomis
  • District Executive – Ruby Outlaw-Keith

District Committee

  • District Vice Chair Program – Jenn Martin
  • District Vice-Chair Finance – Greg Shinn
  • District Vice-Chair Membership –
  • District Vice-Chair Administration – Debi Hayes
  • District Registrar – Debi Hayes (riverhawkdistrictregistrar@gmail.com)