NP District Award of Merit


National Pike District

District Award of Merit

The District Award of Merit is a council award presented by districts to Scouters who render service to youth of an outstanding nature at the district level. The award is made available annually on the basis of 1 for each 25 units or fraction thereof. The district need not present all the awards to which it is entitled each year.

District Award of Merit Nominations – Don’t wait until the last minute to submit nomination application and supporting information. The District Award of Merit is presented at the Annual District Fellowship and Recognition Dinner held in June.

For the National Pike District Award of Merit Guide Book CLICK HERE.

For an example of a request for a recommendation letter to support a nomination CLICK HERE.

For a spreadsheet tool to assist tracking requests for recommendation letters CLICK HERE.

For the District Award of Merit Nomination form CLICK HERE. Nominations should be submitted to Rick Fitzgerald, Chair of the District Award of Merit Selection Committee, no later than the April Roundtable. Nominations will not be accepted after that date.

National Pike Recipients

2020 2021 2022 2023 2024
Jerry Budai Duncan Brown Charlene Garant    
John Barrett Hillary Bierce Joel Hampshire    
Rich Johnson Ruban Payan Mike Miller    
2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
Paget Donnelly Ted Doederlein Lisa Macek Matthew Cook Anna Katz
Rick Fitzgerald Kevin Miller Brian McGivern Joel Meredith Bruce Kieta
Michael Katz Carol Schuster Ron Whitehead Jim Olson Gus Larsson
Gary McNeil Howard Weiss Mike Will   Dan Lentz
2010 2011 2012 2013 2014
Bob Johnson Harold Burgess Sori Meredith Cynthia Dzubak Sean Griffin
Bill McGuire Dwight Crone Colin Talbot Trevor Rosenberg Ed Marsh
Dale Walker Lynn Galloway Jennifer Taylor Michael Taylor Michael Meister
Don Wecker David Meiners David Thornley David Ward Victor Torres
Charlie Morgan Ed Wollack    
2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
Henry Heine Tommy DeWeese John Esworthy James P. Davis Roy Ferguson
Tracey Herroitts Phil Knox Jim Gossard Dana V. Edwards Matt Mader
Walter Hunt Jerry Kramer Cliff Lee Kathleen van Swol Evelyn Mogren
Pamela Paulding Elizabeth Mader Randy Miller Renee Seymour  
Fred Sirotkin Bill Marose      
2000 2001 2002 2003 2004
Martin A. Berlin Alice Corrigan William Allen Judi Ragland Rodney W. Bidinger
Paul Goldenberg Brian Lund Patricia Brown   Jeff Burt
Robert N. Keehner Wayne Murphy Chip Galloway   Robert Marietta
Cheryl A. Murphy   Pat Hamilton   Gayden Gauthier
    Randy Possehl   Jeff Seymour
1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
Gail Hikel Kathy Hall Donald Correll Earl W. Baker Verna M. Prehn
Donald Rascoe James Hersh William C. Prehn George A. Mader Patrick J. Roth
Lea Ressler John J. Wicker Kenneth J. Springer Paul Ressler
      William J. Tropf  
1990 1991 1992 1993 1994
George Baker Joseph G. Henderson, Sr Dennis G. Buckler Conrad L. Bouchat Anne T. Madden
Teresa Dash Paul W. Madden Robert J. Garrity, Jr Robert Brinkley Susan E. Miller
Peter McCabe Alfred B. Marsh, III Nellie Hill George S. Krouse, Jr. Peter E. Neperud
Augrey Marsh Walter G. Myers Phyllis T. Sipes Karen Martin  
Salem Roy Neil Wilford, Sr Adelle M. Ward Ted Metzger  
1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
William L. Block Norman F. Brown Kathryn Elizabeth Bensel John M. Baumert Laurie S. Davis
George Ramsburg Francis J. Colby Robert T. Santymire Douglas W. Martin Phyllis T. Gray
Stephen J. Sawyer Sheila B. DelFavero Kenneth M. Shipley Edwin O. Maxwell Virginia Mullins
Robert S. Scarburgh John W. Eckstrom Taunton Welsh Theodore W. Morse Robert K. Nauman
      Judith O. Singley George L. Sipes
1980 1981 1982 1983 1984
Garland Funk Marie Curry Arnold Elmore C. Godfrey Garvey Kathleen Eldred
Rev. A. Joseph Maskell Henry Merchant Charles A. Precht Edward Gray Connie Fuhr
Donald Matlack James O. Mott Allan Sipes Lee Hersch Linda Santymire
Lawrence J. Wenzel Robert Statkiewicz Robert A. Van Ostrand Frank Miles Frederick W. Stencil, Jr.
1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
Marilyn Deland John Casmark John Harvey Barbara A. Conti Robert V. DelFavero
Firman Hipp Charles Haddaway Joe Hendler E. Gillance Grimm, Jr. E. Theodore Johnson
William Mulligan John Holdcraft Joe Mullins John S. Mitchell, Jr. Lee Lanier
Chester Russell James Schchardt Norman Weissert Charles B. Roebuck Durwood Taylor
Meindert Sweep Edward R. White III Carl Sauter Egora Taylor
1968 1971 1972 1973 1974
Elizabeth Weisner William L. Brown John Doyle Holly Bennett, Jr. William L. Brown
  Martha Hetchen George Grossgebauer Connie Bridner Charles Denton
  Edith Holdcraft Marjorie Ripple David Gleason Barry Malpass
  Harry Morgan John J. Simms Jr. Charles E. Howard Jr. Helen Morgan
  Laurance Roapaugh Leroy Stull Percy Knight Jr. Gene Shaffer
  Dennis Thornton Harry Morgan  
Unknown Year
Robert Bridner Frank Colburn Arthur Hill Ken Kittelberger Federick W. Stencil Jr
* Denotes Silver Fawn